fbpx

We are highly experienced professionals ready to help with your legal matters.

What our clients say

We love the work we do and the achievements we can attain for our clients. We’re particularly delighted when those clients choose to share their positive experience, with a review. Many of our clients regularly comment about our friendly and comfortable approach, our legal expertise, our deep understanding of their issues at a personal level and our pricing.

You can view our Google Reviews directly by visiting here. You can view our Facebook Reviews directly by visiting here. You can read all reviews here and see what our clients have to say about us.

Google 10/08/2020

After going through a traumatic experience, finding a lawyer was something I was quite nervous about. I feel very blessed to have been pointed in the direction of Nick Mann, my personal injury attorney, and his great team. The support I received was amazing and i was never made to feel like my questions, which were many, were wasting their time, and they never rushed me when i needed clarification on something. Nick is very down to earth and this shows in the relationships he has with his team. There is mutual respect, and this certainly made me confident I had found the right person to have in my corner. Extremely happy with my experience.

Shen C

Google 06/08/2020

Nick and his team came highly recommended to assist us in a medical negligence case. From the first contact Nick’s caring, compassionate nature was apparent. The successful outcome of this case was attributed to the knowledge, professionalism and hard work by Nick. Thank you, what you have done for us we will be forever grateful

Sara F

Google & Facebook 31/07/2020

At every stage of the legal process, Nick Mann and his team were of the utmost professionalism. This included keeping me constantly informed, regular checks to see how my family and I were coping, they kept a down to earth approach and ensured everything was easy to understand. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.

Heather K

Google 24/06/2020

Polaris Lawyers have been the best resource, I could not be happier with the way they have treated my case and discourse. Highly recommend them.

Addam W

Google 12/06/2020

Three years ago I had a day procedure go majorly wrong turning my world upside down. A friend recommended Nick and we instantly knew it was a good fit. Nick has exceptional communication skills. This, paired with his empathy and compassion towards me never went un noticed and was always greatly appreciated. In my opinion, this puts him far beyond the norm of what most professionals are even capable of. He genuinely cared about the case and wanted the best outcome for me. He is incredibly intelligent, down to earth and was always professional. Nick didn’t win the Australian ‘Law firm of the year’ in 2019 for no reason. Becky is also outstanding at her job, making these two a force to be reckoned with. Nick and Becky made the process of litigation so much easier than it had to be. Thank you for believing in my case and working so hard for the incredible result we received. I cannot recommend Polaris lawyers enough.

Natalie G

Google 12/06/2020

A fantastic niche company led by Nick and Becky, who are caring, committed and focused on achieving great outcomes for thir clients. They handled our daughters personal injury claim over the past 3 years to a successful outcome. I would think it would be very hard to top them as “THE FIRM” for handling your personal Injury claim. Gary

Gary G

Google 21/05/2020

Nick is the Mann ! Very professional and responsive. He promptly returned my calls and provided transparent advice. I highly recommend this firm for any personal injury matters.

Hornsby 80 (Google name)

Facebook 17/05/2020

I first learned about Polaris and Nick Mann in 2018 after one year of an injury I obtained during work. Nick was recommended by my nephew who is a lawyer himself. He contacted Nick and ask me to wait for his call. Nick immediately contacted me and made a time to meet me. He took my case with his team Megan Caines and later Yen Tran. My case was complicated because I was a contractor and didn’t have insurance, but with their professionalism and dedication my case was a success.I recommend Polaris Lawyers and I can’t thank them enough for the job well done.

Hakima D

Email 13/05/2020

Three years ago, my eyes were injured in eyelid surgery.

For two years after the surgery I continually used prescribed treatments to try and heal my eyes or find relief, but nothing helped.

I then decided to speak to a lawyer about the possibility of lodging a medical negligence case and was referred to Nick Mann, the principal of Polaris Lawyers.  Nick immediately responded to my enquiry and after carefully examining my claim and explaining all the legal steps, he took on my case.

Unfortunately however, through the process of the required medical examinations, my eye injuries have not been assessed as a legal impairment and I could not continue to pursue my claim.

Although I am extremely disappointed with the outcome, I am happy with Nick and his team.  They offered excellent advice and were always compassionate and respectful.  I think that anyone who is considering engaging a lawyer for a personal injury claim should not hesitate to contact Nick Mann to discuss their case.

I would also like to mention Becky and Ariella and thank them for their kindness whenever we spoke and for their prompt replies whenever I emailed.

Shirley H

Google 22/04/2020

Polaris Lawyers were my lawyers for a TAC compensation case. I picked them out of the several lawyers I met in Melbourne because they seemed to be the most genuinely caring when I told them my story. I cannot say enough how glad I am that they were my lawyers. During the 15 months that my case lasted, I felt that they were always very professional but also listening to me when I needed to talk. They explained very well each step of my case, they briefed me before each step when needed. If you are looking for lawyers in Melbourne, Polaris Lawyers is the way to go! Thank you so much again to Megan, Yen and Jessica for your incredible work. And I have to say, the end result was more than satisfactory!

Coralie P

Google 10/03/2020

I had the pleasure of communicating with Nick Mann. The care and advice he gives, is without the best I have experienced. With his years of experience with the law and clients. He can calm and reason your emotions with the realistic logical outcome. Its hard to acknowledge when you do the right thing and others dont. You try to obtain justice, but justice in Australia can be a cruel and unkind to the good people of this environment. Talking with Nick (without cost :), thanks ) he puts things into perspective to help ease your mind in what is the best choice for your case. I didn’t end up pursuing the case. I thought a review would be the least I could do. Nick if you read this, Thank you for your time 🙂

David

Google 6/03/2020

If it’s specialised expertise that you require, then Nick Mann and his amazing team at Polaris Lawyers are definitely for you! With a compassionate approach, Nick and his team have provided me with ongoing support in regards to medical negligence. I cannot recommend Nick and his team highly enough for their dedication to my case and for providing me with a service second to none!

Bec M

Google 17/02/2020

Rebecca Maplesden Had been through my life changing ordeal from the start I highly recommend her. Bec has Been genuine, honest and I feel has gone above and beyond for me. Her intelligence and knowledge about the law was outstanding which can be really daunting at the time but she was able to explain and keep me informed to a level of understanding. Her integrity towards the law and the compensation entitlements I was subject to was evident to the payout she won for me can’t praise her enough. Thanks so much will 100% use again and will recommend

Hussein I

Google 04/02/2020

I first came across Polaris Lawyers when I was introduced to their Principal, Nick Mann by a medico friend who praised their work. I was fortunate to spend 3 months working there as part of my legal training. Based on this experience and my birds eye view of how the firm operates on the inside, it became my firm of choice for family or friends who are dealing with any kind of personal injury claim. With this in mind, I recommended Polaris to my brother-in law who was supporting his mother-in law (also a dear friend of mine) in her recovery from a significant road trauma. Nick and the Polaris team’s handling of her TAC claim was exemplary. They provided clear and simple legal advice with absolute attention to detail through a compassionate and personable service tailored to the client’s individual and difficult circumstances. In addition, what impressed me was how pro-active and responsive they were in managing the claim to ensure that she got the benefit of her settlement as soon as possible with the least amount of stress. This meant that she was able to get on with her life without the proceedings and any uncertainty about the settlement hanging over her any longer than necessary. This is important because my friend had already suffered enough and did not need a protracted and stressful legal process to get what she was entitled to. I will always recommend Polaris knowing that they are experts in their field, they genuinely care for their clients and will go above and beyond to get the best possible outcome.

Catherine W

Google 28/01/2020

Nick Mann of Polaris Lawyers was recommended to my mother in-law in relation to a car accident she had in 2018. We found Nick and his team to be completely professional and compassionate throughout the course of the claim. Once everything was in place, a speedy outcome was achieved that exceeded our expectations. Polaris Lawyers were fantastic to deal with and we would highly recommend them to anyone in a similar situation.

Luke W

Google 28/01/2020

Last year I suffered a medical malpractice. I asked my close friends about a lawyer specialized in these matters and one of them told me about Nick Mann and his team. I emailed them and two days later I had a phone call with Nick Mann placed in my calendar to chat through the incident. We talked for about 45 minutes, a totally open and honest conversation, where Nick professionally answered all my questions. I followed up this conversation with more questions via email that he promptly clarified. Finally, I had a meeting face to face with him that helped me to clarify all my doubts and have a clearer vision of the course of action. I can only be grateful to Nick for his openness, honesty, readiness and good advice and won’t doubt to call him if I ever need a lawyer. Thanks Nick!

Lara A

Google 26/09/2019

Jonathan B

Google 23/09/2019

Nick and the Team at Polaris lawyers Recently help me with a TAC Claim after losing a family member on Victorian Roads. I can’t thank them enough with there support and professionalism in such a horrific time in my family, Nick and the Team always had me and my family’s best interest at heart, There knowledge of the TAC Law and claim process helped my family receive the best possible result, while allowing me to just focus on supporting my family in such a difficult time. I sincerely recommend Nick and the team at Polaris Lawyers… Thank You

Brett W

Google 20/09/2019

Very helpful and caring

Kristen Y

Google 21/08/2019

I engaged Polaris Lawyers a year ago as I was seeking a small firm with that personal approach yet with the knowledge, experience and professionalism to see my case through. My case is just as unique and complicated as my injury itself and therefore involves a number of different steps. With the help, assistance and guidance of Megan and Jess we were recently able to achieve a positive outcome on the first of these facets. And the Polaris team are already well progressed into our next steps.

I cannot speak highly enough of Nick and the entire team at Polaris as to date they have been true to their word and of their actions and from such have far exceeded my expectations. Thank you to the entire team and I look forward to working with you over this next year or two.

Ry T

Google 11/08/2019

Absolutely happy with the overall result. Megan was caring and very patient to explain both the process and the fee. Although I saw a couple more solicitors beforehand, Megan’s offer was the most realistic as well as in accordance with my situation and needs. With their experience and support, it was relatively stress-free for me after signing the contract. Definitely a positive experience and highly recommended.

Ayako O

Google 31/07/2019

A pleasure to deal with. Regular updates. No stress. Highly recommended!!

Corey S

Google 16/07/2019

Nick at Polaris Lawyers achieved an amazing result at the AAT for my son, Joshua who has a severe disability. The NDIA had treated us so poorly and unprofessionally, slashing Josh’s supports to make caring for him at home unsustainable!

Through Nick’s gentle guiding and expertise, we were able to take the case to appeal at the AAT . Nick’s knowledge, professionalism, ability to empathise and clearly portray Josh’s needs to the NDIA senior management, ensured my journey through the AAT was easy and almost pleasant! I felt no stress, anxiety or pressure at any stage. Nick kept me up to date with all developments, gave brilliant advice when needed, enabling me to make considered, rational decisions for Josh’s welfare.

The result was excellent, exceeding my expectations, ensuring Josh’s care and quality of life will equal his mother’s dreams for her disabled son! Thank you so much Nick!!

Catherine J

Google 15/07/2019

Absolutely first class service, understanding of the issues, focus on the outcome and always advising both Pros and Cons advice. We have had a long journey with the Polaris Team and fighting odd & destructive NDIS decisions made regarding our son and i cannot recommend them high enough!

Get these guys on your team and i am certain they will provide you with the best support/advice to tackle anything short or long term in their specialty field. More power the Nick and his team and the quality outcomes they achieve for people and families facing NDIS disruption and its vacuous decisions! David Grey July 2019

David G

Google 10/07/2019

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Polaris Lawyers after working with a larger legal firm for a short time. Nick and his team are extremely professional and knowledgeable and combine this with a caring and personal approach.

Nick always took the time to explain the process and provided regular updates to me. Nick is very dedicated to positive (but realistic) outcomes. I cannot thank Nick and Becky enough for the service they provided. I highly recommend Polaris Lawyers.

Megan G

Email 8/07/2019

I Therese M, recommend Rebecca for the help she was, not only [as] my solicitor [but] also a friend. I was very comfortable talking to her and [she] helped me with my sorrow. Thank you Rebecca.

Your sincerely,
Theresa M

Google 1/07/2019

The personal touch provided by Nick Mann and the team at Polaris Lawyers is unlikely to be experienced when dealing with a larger firm. They were always patiently and thoroughly there to answer my questions, explain the processes ahead with transparency, and support me through a sometimes challenging journey. The compensation I received is well above what was expected by myself and the team, and I put this down to the attention to detail and the time spent to really understand my injury and my history. I am so thankful that I chose this firm, and Nick Mann in particular, to assist me with my personal injury claim.
Sarah

Email 15/03/2019

Thank you to Nick Mann for his kindness and informative advice. To be shown compassion at a time when you are particularly struggling with not knowing which way to turn was so welcomed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Polaris Lawyers to anyone finding themselves in need of help for a disability or injury incurred.
Kerrie

Google 8/3/2019

Wenna F

Email 1/3/2019

I am pleased to say that I engaged Polaris Lawyers to pursue a case for me recently and I was very impressed at their professionalism and attention to detail.
They took the time to understand my situation and guided me through the process with a positive attitude. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for legal advice.
Liz D

Google 12/12/2018

We were very happy with the result we received through the support and dedication of Nick Mann and his team at Polaris Lawyers. Nick kept us well-informed throughout the whole process and was very accessible and personable in explaining what was happening through each stage of the process and alleviating any concerns we had about our case. Professional and client oriented, we feel as though we received a first-class service and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Polaris Lawyers to others.
Nicole R

Google 29/11/2018

I was extremely fortunate to be referred to Nick Mann from Polaris lawyers, after a poor experience with a previous law firm. My family and I are so grateful for all the time and effort that they put into my case and the fantastic outcome that they obtained for me. Nick is knowledgeable and professional, and explained every process of my case so easily and succinctly. Both Nick and Becky were very patient and kind, and with everything that I had gone through, were genuinely compassionate and supportive. They always updated me regularly and addressed any concerns that I had, and were very generous with their time. I will always be thankful to Nick Mann and Polaris Lawyers for their dedication and expertise. My experiences were positive from my first phone call and meeting with Nick, and continued throughout my case. I highly recommend Polaris Lawyers to anybody requiring assistance in personal injury law. Thank you Nick and Becky!
Denise K

Google 16/8/2018

This review is a small token of appreciation for the splendid work Polaris Lawyers did for our family in time of need. Nick Mann and Megan Caines were determined to be of utmost help to us – in human, professional and ethical terms. And they were. The seeming ease with which the whole legal process was handled belied the difficulties Nick and Megan had to overcome to get an incredible, unexpectedly satisfying, positive result. It is another testament to a professionalism and the perseverance of Polaris lawyers that the outcome of their work was far above and beyond our expectations, while successfully shielding us from an additional stress. Nick Mann’s and Megan Caines’s compassion, professionalism and a determination to do the right thing by their clients is very much appreciated. Thank you, Polaris Lawyers! Michael and Valentina Galak.
Michael G

Google 10/8/2018

Was fortunate to be referred to Megan at Polaris recently. Megan is highly knowledgeable and was able to explain my rights and obligations simply and succinctly. She was kind and extremely generous with her time and expertise and I would not hesitate to recommend her and the team at Polaris.
Kurt J

Google 4/8/2018

It has been nothing but a positive experience working with Polaris Lawyers. Kind, understanding, compassionate, open minded, non-judgemental. Nick Mann and Becky Bass went out of their way to make the whole experience easier. I always felt that they had my best interest at heart. Their dedication to my case is something I will be thankful for the rest of my life. I’d recommend Polaris Lawyers to anybody.
Stephanie C

Google 21/6/2018

I recently engaged Nick to represent me in a medical dispute and I really appreciate all he was able to do to assist me. He was so patient, talking me through the legal process; he always took time to address my concerns, consulted and updated me regularly. I appreciate that my priorities and personal sensitivities were taken into consideration. Nick’s excellent negotiation skills and persistence achieved a successful outcome and I thoroughly recommend him and his team at Polaris Lawyers.
Jan C

Google 21/6/2018

I have turned to Nick a few times for advice and he is always helpful and genuine. I highly recommend Polaris.
Elouise B

Google 20/6/2018

A fantastic group of committed, hard working people. Nick and his team really know their way around personal injury law, they were easy going and lovely to work with.
Sam R

Google 10/5/2018

These are my lawyers and the only people I could ever trust with my case, my story and my well being. Nick Mann was the lawyer I wanted handling my complicated case. I retained Nick 8 years ago and he was working in a large firm at the time. I specifically wanted Nick to be my lawyer because I knew his secretary, Becky, personally. I knew that she was amazing at her job and would look after my file and I also believed everything she said about Nick, of whom she spoke very highly. Nick was amazing and made me feel like I was in really good hands. Nick later went on extended leave overseas and my case was handed from lawyer to lawyer in the big firm and I felt like no one cared. For years I tried to get results and felt like my file was just sitting there collecting dust. At one point, the TAC made an offer and put some pressure on. I felt that the large firm was trying to force me to settle against my wishes and better judgement. On that day, I found out that Nick and Becky had created Polaris Lawyers and I left the large law firm that had my file for 7 years! It was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made but it was definitely the best decision and the right decision for me. I felt immediate relief and immediately secure. Nick looked after my case (again!) and looked after ME and my best interests and I know he genuinely cared about achieving the best result for me whilst keeping my health and capacity in mind. Nick travelled an hour to see my in my home to take my instructions and genuinely cared about me through the whole process. I was always able to speak directly to my lawyer, Nick, and not a secretary or PA. Nick made sure that all of my concerns were dealt with. No stone was left unturned. He made my mind feel at ease. The bigger firm left me with constant doubt, questions and concerns that were never resolved or attempted to be resolved in my opinion. In only 9 months, Nick helped me to achieve a much better outcome than that offered to me only 9 months earlier with my previous lawyers and he helped me to answer all the queries and concerns I had before settling so that I was comfortable in doing so and didn’t feel pressured. Now I’m at peace with it all. Nick is not only and amazing lawyer, but he is a genuine and kind person who really, genuinely cares about his clients. I can’t recommend Polaris highly enough and I wish them every success.
Rebecca B

Facebook 24/4/2018

These are my lawyers and the only people I could ever trust with my case, my story and my well being. Nick Mann was the lawyer I wanted handling my complicated case. I retained Nick 8 years ago and he was working in a large firm at the time. I specifically wanted Nick to be my lawyer because I knew his secretary, Becky, personally. I knew that she was amazing at her job and would look after my file and I also believed everything she said about Nick, of whom she spoke very highly. Nick was amazing and made me feel like I was in really good hands. Nick later went on extended leave overseas and my case was handed from lawyer to lawyer in the big firm and I felt like no one cared. For years I tried to get results and felt like my file was just sitting there collecting dust.
At one point, the TAC made an offer and put some pressure on. I felt that the large firm was trying to force me to settle against my wishes and better judgement. On that day, I found out that Nick and Becky had created Polaris Lawyers and I left the large law firm that had my file for 7 years! It was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made but it was definitely the best decision and the right decision for me. I felt immediate relief and immediately secure. Nick looked after my case (again!) and looked after ME and my best interests and I know he genuinely cared about achieving the best result for me whilst keeping my health and capacity in mind. Nick travelled an hour to see my in my home to take my instructions and genuinely cared about me through the whole process. I was always able to speak directly to my lawyer, Nick, and not a secretary or PA. Nick made sure that all of my concerns were dealt with. No stone was left unturned. He made my mind feel at ease. The bigger firm left me with constant doubt, questions and concerns that were never resolved or attempted to be resolved in my opinion. In only 9 months, Nick helped me to achieve a much better outcome than that offered to me only 9 months earlier with my previous lawyers and he helped me to answer all the queries and concerns I had before settling so that I was comfortable in doing so and didn’t feel pressured. Now I’m at peace with it all. Nick is not only and amazing lawyer, but he is a genuine and kind person who really, genuinely cares about his clients. I can’t recommend Polaris highly enough and I wish them every success.
Bek B

Facebook 23/5/2017

Sophia H

Facebook 1/2/2018

Jode C

Google 15/1/2018

So good to find someone genuine in this industry, thankyou.
Kellie H

Facebook 12/9/2017

Meticulous attention to detail.
Justin D

Facebook 1/6/2017

Heather H

Facebook 2/6/2017

Robert C

We surveyed our clients

As a boutique law firm, the team at Polaris are committed to making sure that the experience of everyone who engages with us is as good as it can be.

To understand how we’re doing and to help us continually improve, we sought direct feedback from customers who have engaged with us either as a current client or as someone looking for legal representation.

Get in touch

If you would like more information on how we can help you with your case, please contact us.

HOW CAN WE HELP?

With over 50 years combined experience in personal injury law we have the knowledge and insight to get the best outcomes for our clients.

Take the stress out of pursuing a claim and focus on your recovery. We are a compassionate and understanding team with no hidden fees or charges, free initial advice when and where you need it.

Start typing and press Enter to search