fbpx

We are highly experienced professionals ready to help with your legal matters.

What our clients say

We love the work we do and the achievements we can attain for our clients. We’re particularly delighted when those clients choose to share their positive experience, with a review. Many of our clients regularly comment about our friendly and comfortable approach, our legal expertise, our deep understanding of their issues at a personal level and our pricing.

You can view our Google Reviews directly by visiting here. You can view our Facebook Reviews directly by visiting here. You can read all reviews here and see what our clients have to say about us.

Google 26/09/2019

Jonathan B

Google 23/09/2019

Nick and the Team at Polaris lawyers Recently help me with a TAC Claim after losing a family member on Victorian Roads. I can’t thank them enough with there support and professionalism in such a horrific time in my family, Nick and the Team always had me and my family’s best interest at heart, There knowledge of the TAC Law and claim process helped my family receive the best possible result, while allowing me to just focus on supporting my family in such a difficult time. I sincerely recommend Nick and the team at Polaris Lawyers… Thank You

Brett W

Google 20/09/2019

Very helpful and caring

Kristen Y

Google 21/08/2019

I engaged Polaris Lawyers a year ago as I was seeking a small firm with that personal approach yet with the knowledge, experience and professionalism to see my case through. My case is just as unique and complicated as my injury itself and therefore involves a number of different steps. With the help, assistance and guidance of Megan and Jess we were recently able to achieve a positive outcome on the first of these facets. And the Polaris team are already well progressed into our next steps.

I cannot speak highly enough of Nick and the entire team at Polaris as to date they have been true to their word and of their actions and from such have far exceeded my expectations. Thank you to the entire team and I look forward to working with you over this next year or two.

Ry T

Google 11/08/2019

Absolutely happy with the overall result. Megan was caring and very patient to explain both the process and the fee. Although I saw a couple more solicitors beforehand, Megan’s offer was the most realistic as well as in accordance with my situation and needs. With their experience and support, it was relatively stress-free for me after signing the contract. Definitely a positive experience and highly recommended.

Ayako O

Google 31/07/2019

A pleasure to deal with. Regular updates. No stress. Highly recommended!!

Corey S

Google 16/07/2019

Nick at Polaris Lawyers achieved an amazing result at the AAT for my son, Joshua who has a severe disability. The NDIA had treated us so poorly and unprofessionally, slashing Josh’s supports to make caring for him at home unsustainable!

Through Nick’s gentle guiding and expertise, we were able to take the case to appeal at the AAT . Nick’s knowledge, professionalism, ability to empathise and clearly portray Josh’s needs to the NDIA senior management, ensured my journey through the AAT was easy and almost pleasant! I felt no stress, anxiety or pressure at any stage. Nick kept me up to date with all developments, gave brilliant advice when needed, enabling me to make considered, rational decisions for Josh’s welfare.

The result was excellent, exceeding my expectations, ensuring Josh’s care and quality of life will equal his mother’s dreams for her disabled son! Thank you so much Nick!!

Catherine J

Google 15/07/2019

Absolutely first class service, understanding of the issues, focus on the outcome and always advising both Pros and Cons advice. We have had a long journey with the Polaris Team and fighting odd & destructive NDIS decisions made regarding our son and i cannot recommend them high enough!

Get these guys on your team and i am certain they will provide you with the best support/advice to tackle anything short or long term in their specialty field. More power the Nick and his team and the quality outcomes they achieve for people and families facing NDIS disruption and its vacuous decisions! David Grey July 2019

David G

Google 10/07/2019

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Polaris Lawyers after working with a larger legal firm for a short time. Nick and his team are extremely professional and knowledgeable and combine this with a caring and personal approach.

Nick always took the time to explain the process and provided regular updates to me. Nick is very dedicated to positive (but realistic) outcomes. I cannot thank Nick and Becky enough for the service they provided. I highly recommend Polaris Lawyers.

Megan G

Email 8/07/2019

I Therese M, recommend Rebecca for the help she was, not only [as] my solicitor [but] also a friend. I was very comfortable talking to her and [she] helped me with my sorrow. Thank you Rebecca.

Your sincerely,
Theresa M

Google 1/07/2019

The personal touch provided by Nick Mann and the team at Polaris Lawyers is unlikely to be experienced when dealing with a larger firm. They were always patiently and thoroughly there to answer my questions, explain the processes ahead with transparency, and support me through a sometimes challenging journey. The compensation I received is well above what was expected by myself and the team, and I put this down to the attention to detail and the time spent to really understand my injury and my history. I am so thankful that I chose this firm, and Nick Mann in particular, to assist me with my personal injury claim.
Sarah

Email 15/03/2019

Thank you to Nick Mann for his kindness and informative advice. To be shown compassion at a time when you are particularly struggling with not knowing which way to turn was so welcomed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Polaris Lawyers to anyone finding themselves in need of help for a disability or injury incurred.
Kerrie

Google 8/3/2019

Wenna F

Email 1/3/2019

I am pleased to say that I engaged Polaris Lawyers to pursue a case for me recently and I was very impressed at their professionalism and attention to detail.
They took the time to understand my situation and guided me through the process with a positive attitude. I would highly recommend them if you are looking for legal advice.
Liz D

Google 12/12/2018

We were very happy with the result we received through the support and dedication of Nick Mann and his team at Polaris Lawyers. Nick kept us well-informed throughout the whole process and was very accessible and personable in explaining what was happening through each stage of the process and alleviating any concerns we had about our case. Professional and client oriented, we feel as though we received a first-class service and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Polaris Lawyers to others.
Nicole R

Google 29/11/2018

I was extremely fortunate to be referred to Nick Mann from Polaris lawyers, after a poor experience with a previous law firm. My family and I are so grateful for all the time and effort that they put into my case and the fantastic outcome that they obtained for me. Nick is knowledgeable and professional, and explained every process of my case so easily and succinctly. Both Nick and Becky were very patient and kind, and with everything that I had gone through, were genuinely compassionate and supportive. They always updated me regularly and addressed any concerns that I had, and were very generous with their time. I will always be thankful to Nick Mann and Polaris Lawyers for their dedication and expertise. My experiences were positive from my first phone call and meeting with Nick, and continued throughout my case. I highly recommend Polaris Lawyers to anybody requiring assistance in personal injury law. Thank you Nick and Becky!
Denise K

Google 16/8/2018

This review is a small token of appreciation for the splendid work Polaris Lawyers did for our family in time of need. Nick Mann and Megan Caines were determined to be of utmost help to us – in human, professional and ethical terms. And they were. The seeming ease with which the whole legal process was handled belied the difficulties Nick and Megan had to overcome to get an incredible, unexpectedly satisfying, positive result. It is another testament to a professionalism and the perseverance of Polaris lawyers that the outcome of their work was far above and beyond our expectations, while successfully shielding us from an additional stress. Nick Mann’s and Megan Caines’s compassion, professionalism and a determination to do the right thing by their clients is very much appreciated. Thank you, Polaris Lawyers! Michael and Valentina Galak.
Michael G

Google 10/8/2018

Was fortunate to be referred to Megan at Polaris recently. Megan is highly knowledgeable and was able to explain my rights and obligations simply and succinctly. She was kind and extremely generous with her time and expertise and I would not hesitate to recommend her and the team at Polaris.
Kurt J

Google 4/8/2018

It has been nothing but a positive experience working with Polaris Lawyers. Kind, understanding, compassionate, open minded, non-judgemental. Nick Mann and Becky Bass went out of their way to make the whole experience easier. I always felt that they had my best interest at heart. Their dedication to my case is something I will be thankful for the rest of my life. I’d recommend Polaris Lawyers to anybody.
Stephanie C

Google 21/6/2018

I recently engaged Nick to represent me in a medical dispute and I really appreciate all he was able to do to assist me. He was so patient, talking me through the legal process; he always took time to address my concerns, consulted and updated me regularly. I appreciate that my priorities and personal sensitivities were taken into consideration. Nick’s excellent negotiation skills and persistence achieved a successful outcome and I thoroughly recommend him and his team at Polaris Lawyers.
Jan C

Google 21/6/2018

I have turned to Nick a few times for advice and he is always helpful and genuine. I highly recommend Polaris.
Elouise B

Google 20/6/2018

A fantastic group of committed, hard working people. Nick and his team really know their way around personal injury law, they were easy going and lovely to work with.
Sam R

Google 10/5/2018

These are my lawyers and the only people I could ever trust with my case, my story and my well being. Nick Mann was the lawyer I wanted handling my complicated case. I retained Nick 8 years ago and he was working in a large firm at the time. I specifically wanted Nick to be my lawyer because I knew his secretary, Becky, personally. I knew that she was amazing at her job and would look after my file and I also believed everything she said about Nick, of whom she spoke very highly. Nick was amazing and made me feel like I was in really good hands. Nick later went on extended leave overseas and my case was handed from lawyer to lawyer in the big firm and I felt like no one cared. For years I tried to get results and felt like my file was just sitting there collecting dust. At one point, the TAC made an offer and put some pressure on. I felt that the large firm was trying to force me to settle against my wishes and better judgement. On that day, I found out that Nick and Becky had created Polaris Lawyers and I left the large law firm that had my file for 7 years! It was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made but it was definitely the best decision and the right decision for me. I felt immediate relief and immediately secure. Nick looked after my case (again!) and looked after ME and my best interests and I know he genuinely cared about achieving the best result for me whilst keeping my health and capacity in mind. Nick travelled an hour to see my in my home to take my instructions and genuinely cared about me through the whole process. I was always able to speak directly to my lawyer, Nick, and not a secretary or PA. Nick made sure that all of my concerns were dealt with. No stone was left unturned. He made my mind feel at ease. The bigger firm left me with constant doubt, questions and concerns that were never resolved or attempted to be resolved in my opinion. In only 9 months, Nick helped me to achieve a much better outcome than that offered to me only 9 months earlier with my previous lawyers and he helped me to answer all the queries and concerns I had before settling so that I was comfortable in doing so and didn’t feel pressured. Now I’m at peace with it all. Nick is not only and amazing lawyer, but he is a genuine and kind person who really, genuinely cares about his clients. I can’t recommend Polaris highly enough and I wish them every success.
Rebecca B

Facebook 24/4/2018

These are my lawyers and the only people I could ever trust with my case, my story and my well being. Nick Mann was the lawyer I wanted handling my complicated case. I retained Nick 8 years ago and he was working in a large firm at the time. I specifically wanted Nick to be my lawyer because I knew his secretary, Becky, personally. I knew that she was amazing at her job and would look after my file and I also believed everything she said about Nick, of whom she spoke very highly. Nick was amazing and made me feel like I was in really good hands. Nick later went on extended leave overseas and my case was handed from lawyer to lawyer in the big firm and I felt like no one cared. For years I tried to get results and felt like my file was just sitting there collecting dust.
At one point, the TAC made an offer and put some pressure on. I felt that the large firm was trying to force me to settle against my wishes and better judgement. On that day, I found out that Nick and Becky had created Polaris Lawyers and I left the large law firm that had my file for 7 years! It was one of the hardest decisions I have ever made but it was definitely the best decision and the right decision for me. I felt immediate relief and immediately secure. Nick looked after my case (again!) and looked after ME and my best interests and I know he genuinely cared about achieving the best result for me whilst keeping my health and capacity in mind. Nick travelled an hour to see my in my home to take my instructions and genuinely cared about me through the whole process. I was always able to speak directly to my lawyer, Nick, and not a secretary or PA. Nick made sure that all of my concerns were dealt with. No stone was left unturned. He made my mind feel at ease. The bigger firm left me with constant doubt, questions and concerns that were never resolved or attempted to be resolved in my opinion. In only 9 months, Nick helped me to achieve a much better outcome than that offered to me only 9 months earlier with my previous lawyers and he helped me to answer all the queries and concerns I had before settling so that I was comfortable in doing so and didn’t feel pressured. Now I’m at peace with it all. Nick is not only and amazing lawyer, but he is a genuine and kind person who really, genuinely cares about his clients. I can’t recommend Polaris highly enough and I wish them every success.
Bek B

Facebook 23/5/2017

Sophia H

Facebook 1/2/2018

Jode C

Google 15/1/2018

So good to find someone genuine in this industry, thankyou.
Kellie H

Facebook 12/9/2017

Meticulous attention to detail.
Justin D

Facebook 1/6/2017

Heather H

Facebook 2/6/2017

Robert C

Get in touch

If you would like more information on how we can help you with your case, please contact us.

HOW CAN WE HELP?

With over 30 years combined experience in personal injury law we have the knowledge and insight to get the best outcomes for our clients.

Take the stress out of pursuing a claim and focus on your recovery. We are a compassionate and understanding team with no hidden fees or charges, free initial advice when and where you need it.

Start typing and press Enter to search